Custom Search

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Puli New Trailer 2

Puli New Trailer 1

ETV Talk Time with Director S.J. Surya

SouthScope Cine Awards 2010 for the year 2009

The Southscope Magazine held the Southscope Awards at Novotel Hotel in Hyderabad on September 19th, 2010. The Southscope Awards is the grand tribute paid to South Indian Films. The film fraternities from all four South Indian states have attended the award function. Shriya Saran played the host and connected with the crowd.

Some of the highlights of the sparkling event include the singing performance by Indian Idol Sreeram Chandra, Models theme music and dance performances by Mumaith Khan, Mamta Mohandas, Bindu Madhavi, Yash, etc. Two interesting couples-Prabhu Deva-Nayantara and Prakash Raj-Pony Varma were the centre of attraction on the glitzy evening.

Dr D Ramanaidu who received the Life Time Achievement Award said that he is very happy to receive the award from Chiranjeevi and Sridevi who did numerous films under his banner Suresh Productions.

Chiranjeevi said, “Felicitating Ramanaidu garu is like honouring the Kalamathalli. His journey for films began at Kaaramchedu and reached the heights. Even today he is still active in the film industry. I congratulate him for winning the Dada Saheb Phalke Award.”

Sridevi commented, “Ramanaidu garu is not only a good producer but also a kind human being. I’m honoured to present this award to him. I feel very proud to have worked for his banner.”

The Telugu winners list of Southscope Film Awards:

Best Film: Magadheera

Best Actor: Ram Charan Teja (Magadheera)

Best Actress: Anushka (Arundhati)

Best Director: SS Rajamouli (Magadheera)

Best Comedian: Dr Brahmanandam (Konchem Istam Konchem Kastam)

Best Character Actor: Sonu Sood (Arundhati)

Best Character Actress: Ramya Krishna (Konchem Istam Konchem Kastam)

Best Music Director: Devisri Prasad (ARya 2)

Best Lyric Writer: Chandra Bose (Magadheera – Panchadara Bomma)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Anuj (Magadheera – Panchadara Bomma)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Geeta Madhuri (Gundello Guitar - Ek Niranjan)

Best Cinematographer: Senthil Kumar (Magadheera)

Best Debut Hero: Naga Chaitanya (Josh)

Best Debut Heroine: Reema Kalinga

Best Close-up Couple: Prabhu Deva-Nayantara

Southscope Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr D Ramanaidu
Tamil Awards List:

Best Film: Pasanga

Best Actor: Prakash Raj

Best Actress: Tamannah

Best Director: Samudirakani

Special Appreciation Award: Arya and Padma Priya.

Kannada Awards List:

Best Film: Manasaare

Best Actor: Puneeth Rajkumar

Best Actress: Andritha Rai

Best Director: Yogaraj Bhatt

Malayalam Awards List:

Best Film: Parasiraje

Best Actor: Mammootty

Best Actress: Swetha Menon

Best Director: Blessy

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...